Aural Rage - The Doctrine Of Maybeness
  • €30.00

Aural Rage - The Doctrine Of Maybeness

  • Labels Infinite Fog
  • Product Code: 3CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock

"The Doctrine of Maybeness" by Aural Rage is an anthology of the works of Danny Hyde’s Aural rage project, an engineer, Programmer, producer, collaborator, remixer, and co-conspirator of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. A 15 year anniversary of musical adventure on 3xCDs with all works together - "A Nature Of Nonsense", "Sinsemilla Dreams" and "Svay Pak" with unreleased bonus tracks.

One of the early sampling Pioneers, producing 80’s band Savage Progress, a huge continental hit. Working with amongst others The The, soft cell, and many more on Fairlights and Synclaviers. He contributed many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and worked on their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Love’s Secret Domain, onto The new Backwards. Coil lovers know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for this group.

On Aural Rage dark industrial-tinged electronica and moony-ambient music has broadened with synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes are all over the album. Believing that Humour can be the hidden violin in a piece. This anthology is a Cross-genre cocktail of various music styles, a pure experiment without any borders.

The project features following guest musicians: John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil and Joanna de Seyne.

All Songs written by Danny Hyde except:

# 3 Fj Nettlefold Hyde/Balance
# 4 Unhealthy Red Hyde/Christopherson
# 5 No One Needs To Notice Hyde/De Seyne
# 7 Nasahara Arab Hyde/Christopherson
# 8 Make Room For The Mushrooms Hyde/Balance

Vocals on "Fj Nettlefold" & "Make Room For The Mushrooms" Jhon Balance
Vocals on "No One Needs To Notice" Joanna De Seyne

# 12,13,17,23,25: with Joanna De Seyne
# 16,20 with Jhonn balance
# 13,17,23,24,25: Remixed by DJ Poltergeist
# 14,18,21 : Remixed by M.C. Ramification
# 26: Remixed by Andrew Sega
# 20,21: : Remixed by Andreas Meyer of Forma Trade

Vocals on "Sky Control" Matthew Dunehoo
Vocals on "My Childrens Hearts Are Bleeding" Shepherds Bush Steve
Vocals on "Svay Pak Soliloquy" Joanna De Seyne

Release comes as a 3CD Deluxe 8-Sided Digipak

1. Serial Flasher 05:37
2. Physics Is All Very Good 04:02
3. Fj Nettlefold 07:38
4. Unhealthy Red 04:13
5. No One Needs To Notice 04:36
6. A Nutter At Radio 3 05:59
7. Nasahara Arab 09:27
8. Make Room For The Mushrooms 06:09
9. Athletico Tortilla 04:28
10. Dubya Does One 05:42
11. Bats Alive 07:33
12. Hippy Cult Leader (Intro) 04:13
13. Why Not Sell Your Young (Shanghai Soap Opera Mix) 05:27
14. Whacked Right Out (Static Surgery Mix) 07:06
15. I Don’t Need That Deviant Sex (Calm Before The Porn Edit) 02:59
16. Fj Nettlefold (Radar Angels Mix) 05:24
17. Argento Meets The Skinheads (Black Zodiac Mix) 02:07
18. Why Not Sell Your Young (Transient Telephone Edit) 04:29
19. A Nutter At Radio Three (Novoxia Edit) 05:58
20. Fj Nettlefold (Mothman Mix) 05:45
21. Ode To The Deadzone (Dyslexic Messiah Mix) 07:08
22. A Nutter At Radio Null 05:12
23. No One Needs To Notice (Lavender + Roses Mix) 04:48
24. Chorus To The Disbeliver (Military Temples Mix) 06:30
25. Sinsemilla Dreams (Honey Hashish Mix) 06:08
26. Sky Control 04:02
27. My Childrens Hearts Are Bleeding 05:48
28. Ernio Achieves A Happy End 03:55
29. Svay Pak Soliloquy 06:10
30. Boom Boom Room Calls The Many 10:09
31. Deviant Sex 05:27
32. I'm a Steady Rollin Man 03:22
33. My Lily's so Sad 04:01
34. Don't Get so Paranoid 05:12
35. The World's a Frightening Place 07:57

Aural Rage - Serial Flasher