Coil - A Guide For Beginners / A Guide For Finishers
  • €19.00

Coil - A Guide For Beginners / A Guide For Finishers

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: DCD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Deluxe reissue of 2xCD 'Best Of' by the esoteric experimental pioneers.

Out of print on CD for almost two decades, Cold Spring are proud to announce the official reissue of a much sought after 'Best Of' set by the acclaimed experimental group Coil, with 'A Guide For Beginners - The Voice Of Silver' and 'A Guide For Finishers - A Hair Of Gold' being made available together in one deluxe set.

Officially licensed from FEELEE, this edition spans Coil's entire career, featuring tracks from all their major albums. They were hand-picked by Coil to represent their best work and originally released to mark their first performance in Moscow in 2001.

The artwork (text in English and Russian Cyrillic) sympathetically features the rarest of the images previously used in the original Russian and English editions and is packaged in a deluxe, glossy 8-panel digipak with spot matt-laminate varnish.

1. Amethyst Deceivers 06:35
2. The Lost Rivers Of London 07:41
3. Are You Shivering? 09:39
4. Ostia (The Death Of Pasolini) 06:23
5. Where Are You? 07:53
6. At The Heart Of It All 05:14
7. A Cold Cell 05:58
8. Batwings (A Limnal Hymn) 11:11
9. Who'll Fall? 05:15
10. The Dreamer Is Still Asleep 09:42
11. Panic 04:19
12. First Dark Ride 10:52
13. Further Back And Faster 07:58
14. The Anal Staircase 03:59
15. Red Skeletons 07:33
16. Scope 06:36
17. Solar Lodge 05:36
18. Blue Rats 03:10
19. A.Y.O.R 03:12
20. The First Five Minutes After Violent Death 04:58

Coil - Amethyst Deceivers