La Breiche - Le Rite
  • €14.00

La Breiche - Le Rite

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
LA BREICHE ("the witch") features YAN AREXIS (Stille Volk / Sus Scrofa / Common Eider, King Eider / Coume Ouarnède), and PATRICK LAFFORGUE (Stille Volk / Sus Scrofa / Hantaoma). The two musicians are also the creators of the cult festival L'Homme Sauvage, held in Midi-Pyrenees each year.

After their 2017 debut "Le Mal des Ardents" (Cold Spring), "Le Rite" opens a new door, with post-folk sounds close to post-rock, influenced by ancient music, with folk used in a modernist way. Dark, ambient and yet mystical... deep with grandiose landscapes. The sound of La Breiche is situated at the crossroads of early music and dark ambient; ambient music, industrial music with a strong ritual dimension.

Their electro-acoustic is music based on old instruments such as the hurdy-gurdy, mixed with analogue synths, field recordings, and ritual objects, taking a mystified look at nature, archaic societies, rites, beliefs and lores, animism. For fans of: Bark Psychosis, Sigur Ros, Wolves In The Throne Room, Hexvessel, Ulver, Rosa Crux.

CD presented in a stunning 6-panel digipak with artwork by Dehn Sora.

1. Incipit 03:35
2. Le Rite 05:00
3. Démiurge Thaumaturge 05:34
4. Gæstebud 01:20
5. Exuvie 04:35
6. Senta Méra 05:32
7. Etter Regnet 06:24
8. Exorcisme Apocryphe 04:46
9. Homélie Du Trépassé 03:50
10. Monastery 06:19
11. Ekklesia 04:18
12. My Celestial Journey 03:46

La Breiche - Le Rite (album sampler)