DisFatum - Death Instinct
  • €13.00

DisFatum - Death Instinct

  • Labels Essentia Mundi
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Death Instinct is the debut album of DisFatum and delights us with dark ambient and black atmospherics ambiance spiraling us towards an absolute pureness - there where nothing is needed and nothing remains.

Taking the inspiration from the Freudian psychology, this album suppresses the equilibrium of being by combining the formless ambient drones and quietly sung vocals, harsher guitar and industrial ritualistic bits.

The album takes us on a delightful dark journey within the confines of the psyche, a mind which is trying to survive a world ablaze. It conveys a mirror reflection of the outside into the inside and a natural wish to escape from the material - non material to a super position. A state from which there is no desire to return…ever.

Written, Performed by Ksenya Sirin.
Produced, Mastered by C. Stefan at Cruel Sound Works Studio.
Audio designed for loud play!
Additional vocals by Jeff.
Artwork by Ksenya Sirin.
CD layout by C.&L.

Glass-mastered CD comes in a 4-panel digipak, limited to an edition of 200 copies.

1. The First and the Last Sacrifice 08:03
2. Purest You Can Do 06:12
3. Final Lullaby for Carnivore 08:49
4. Die for 05:28
5. We'll Never... 07:15
6. Immured and Burning 06:34
7. ...ever 03:37
8. The Maw 06:55

DisFatum - We`ll Never