Drop The Beat - Edition DEGEM 16
  • €15.00

Drop The Beat - Edition DEGEM 16

  • Labels Edition DEGEM
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Which significance does rhythm have for us? Focus? Means to an end? The main parameter or one parameter of many? How much time do we spend on rhythmic organisation while composing? Is our music danceable? Which sounds do we use to generate beats? How do our electronic “percussion instruments” sound? How is groove generated? Does my computer groove? Can digital groove be distinguished from analogue groove? What do our pulse grids look like? Music on the timing grid, microtiming, quantisation? – Felix Leuschner

With contributions from Marc Behrens, Jiayi Wu, Johannes Kreidler, Kai Niggemann, Kirsten Reese, Alex Hofmann, Matthias Ockert, Stefan Schulzki, Lina Posecnaite, Michael Harenberg and Jörg Lindenmaier.

CD comes in 6-panel fold out digipak format, limited to 1000 copies.

1 Marc Behrens - Kupari Odradek Drug Party (Megamix 2018) 6:39
2 Jiayi Wu - Salzwasser 3:46
3 Johannes Kreidler - Ferneyhoughs 2nd String Quartet, Rendered With Band-in-a-Box 2:57
4 Kai Niggemann - The Pretty Blaze 5:15
5 Kirsten Reese - Roaming 14:51
6 Alex Hofmann - Tight-Interlocked Oscillators 7:36
7 Matthias Ockert - Strombahnen - Haumea Grid 5:47
8 Stefan Schulzki - Test Run DFAM #3 7:58
9 Lina Posecnaite - (Lots Of) Time 9:00
10 Michael Harenberg - M-Medusa 9:00
11 Jörg Lindenmaier - Entropia 3:00