Caroline K - Now Wait For Last Year
  • €15.00

Caroline K - Now Wait For Last Year

  • Labels Old Captain
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Old Captain re-releases a masterpiece of experimental electronic music commemorating 30 years since its first release in 1987!

"She was unique. Had a bad time in her childhood, her later years were never comfortable. But somehow she got an intensity, feeling of direction. Anything she didn't know, she just learnt it. Awful history in the countryside, then in London, carrying the banner against injustices. I was in the studio many times with her, the single mindedness. Brilliant technician. Long time before sampling took hold, Caroline had 4-track loops, proper innovation. A bit insecure, had to be in a band (natural for the period) to begin, but when she got on her own, I honestly think her material is up with the best classical musicians, with rock'n'roll - just listen."- by Danny Ayers, Nocturnal Emissions, husband of Caroline K.

Arranged By, Composed By, Performer [Played By], Producer, Recorded By – Caroline K
Executive-Producer [Executive Production For Original Release], Remastered By [Vinyl Tracks Remastered For CD] – Nigel Ayers
Design [Uncredited] – Mauro Berchi

Limited to 300 copies in a 4-panel matte-laminated black & white Digipak.

1. The Happening World 20:50
2. Animal Lattice 4:56
3. Chearth 6:04
4. Tracking With Close-Ups 4:45
5. Leaving 2:37
6. Between The Spaces 1 3:19
7. Between The Spaces 2 3:42
8. Between The Spaces 3 5:58

Caroline K - Animal Lattice