Burnt Offering - Harvest
  • €14.00

Burnt Offering - Harvest

  • Labels Beverina
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
The alliance of Casus Belli Musica and Beverina presents the debut full-length album “Harvest” (“Жатва”) of the international project BURNT OFFERING (ВСЕСОЖЖЕНИЕ). The album will be released digitally, as well as on vinyl and CD’s, in early fall of 2020.

BURNT OFFERING was founded in Leipzig by Nameless Enemy, Blind Idiot God and Asbath (DARKESTRAH) in order to play raw archaic Black Metal inspired by the Scandinavian scene of the early ‘90s, and the early Ukrainian scene (especially ASTROFAES). The debut full-length album "Harvest" was recorded in 2020, and is a tribute to the memory of those times when Black Metal was a source of terror and sorcery, when this music was the key and guide to the Other Side, instead of being a kind of background noise. The world of this album represents poisoned wells and abandoned villages, covert zealousness and ancient Evil lurking and waiting in the wings among the slumberingburial mounds from the very beginning of the primordial world, and till the time of the end, when the Wheel stops its turning.

"Harvest Night" Darkness fell on the village. The night scattered silver stars across the sky shining with blackness.Harvest Night. The Night of the harvest of souls. Among the stellar myriad, one of the stars is the brightest One. The One that is the essence. The One which is the key. The One which is the Lord of the harvest of souls. On the waves of steppe grasses They wander without haste. Those whose will is the Star. Those whose blood is the Star’s light. Whose eyes keep its reflection. Whose ghostlike flesh will reap some primitive lives. The sickle is raised to reap. It is the Harvest Night!

CD limited to 100 copies in a 6-panel matte laminated digipak.

1. Burnt Offering 06:53
2. Chalice of Poison 05:21
3. Aqua Tofana 08:10
4. The Night of Harvest 07:49
5. What Barrows Remember… 06:56
6. Mokosh 07:05
7. In the Mist by Basalt Pillars 02:33

Burnt Offering - Harvest