Dronny Darko & Phaedrus - Quasi
  • €15.00

Dronny Darko & Phaedrus - Quasi

  • Labels Cryo Chamber
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Dronny Darko & Phaedrus collaborate on this moody and minimalist space ambient album. Featuring Tineidae, Phelios, Silent Universe & Hilyard.

The structure lies silent except for the creaking bulkheads. You swap the mainframe battery and flickering lights spread down the ships hallways. Inky growth swallow most of the walls. Up close the slithering microscopic fractal patterns whisper something you can't make out. In the med quarters the cryo pods stand empty, crew gone. You check the logs, all shuttles are still docked, no sign of airlock activity for 6 months and no distress call. Where are the bodies?

Recommended for fans of space ambient, minimalist atmospheres and brooding sound design.

Written, produced, performed - Oleg Puzan and Johan de Reybekill
Featured artists - Pavlo Storonskyi, Bryan Hilyard, Martin Stürtzer, Pavel Malyshkin
Artwork & Mastering - Simon Heath

CD comes in a reverse board 6-panel digipak, limited to 400 copies.

1. Xanthe Terra (feat. Tineidae) 07:06
2. Twin Quasar (feat. Hilyard) 06:19
3. Forbidden Symmetry (feat. Phelios) 09:32
4. Ptolemy's Parable 09:17
5. Elliptic Orbit (feat. Silent Universe)

Dronny Darko & Phaedrus - Forbidden Symmetry (feat. Phelios)