Almagest! - Fun House Mirrors LP
  • €18.00

Almagest! - Fun House Mirrors LP

Fun House Mirrors is the 4th album by Almagest!, the 2nd under the Almagest! moniker being the first 2 releases credited to founding members Palumbo /Tomasini.

After four years the band comes back with a new sound far from the piano driven pieces of the previous Messier Objects (Tourette Records 2013) and manifesting itself into 5 long electric richly textured and arranged, as the title suggests conceptually and sonically distorted cinematic compositions made of the fabric of sensual and disturbing dreams and sang by the many voices of Ernesto Tomasini in a variety of European, lost and alien languages.

Instrumental contributions by Julia Kent, Marco Schiavo, Maria Mallol Moya and Ramon Moro.
Engineered by Paul Beauchamp.
Produced by Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo and Ernesto Tomasini.
Mastered by James Plotkin.

Standard edition of 300 copies on black vinyl.

1. Snake Oil 06:28
2. Lustighe Ghai 09:25
3. Piume 05:46
4. Nne 03:57
5. Durch Den Irrgarten Hindurch 19:49

Almagest! - Snake Oil