Anthology Of Electronic Music From Scandinavia
  • €14.00

Anthology Of Electronic Music From Scandinavia

'The electronic music emanating from the Scandinavian region encompasses a vast universe and has a long tradition behind it. In 1964 the electronic music studio EMS in Stockholm opened as a conventional analogue studio, its primary intention being to build the world’s most advanced hybrid studio and to conduct an international research program into sound and sound perception.

Since then the Scandinavian electronic music scene has continued to flourish decade upon decade, culminating in the most recent ambient and minimalistic sound shapes. Unexplained Sounds Group, started researching Scandinavian electronic and experimental music in 2015 when it published the Scandinavian experimental underground 015 survey. A second anthology was released 2016, its remit being much wider than the first, and entitled Northern Lights - The Scandinavian experimental 016 survey. Both of them were published in digital format only, but finally a CD edition containing a selection of 12 tracks from those compilations emerges into the light.

This is an appropriate tribute to an experimental electronic music scene that is still evolving and growing, and as such the Unexplained Sounds network will continue to chart its ever-expanding boundaries as the future unfolds.' - Raffaele Pezzella

CD comes in a limited edition 4-panel digipak.

1. Jukka-Pekka Kervinen - Resonanssi1 05:34
2. Andreas Karperyd - Landfil 03:20
3. Lars Bröndum - Transition 04:18
4. Øystein Jørgensen - Dream Machine 04:51
5. Havdis - Nightbreeze 09:47
6. Dödsapparaten - Stanken av Svek 1 10:15
7. vÄäristymä - Ilmeisesti 03:18
8. Claus Poulsen - Touched when dreaming 06:06
9. Untermensch - No Gods 11:38
10. Castana - Radiant energy 04:32
11. Jurko Haltuu - ... 05:54
12. Sysselmann - Gjallarbrua 06:54

Dödsapparaten - Stanken av Svek 1