FM Einheit - Exhibition Of A Dream
  • €18.00

FM Einheit - Exhibition Of A Dream

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: DCD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock

Twelve dreams of musicians, artists, and filmmakers, interpreted by FM Einheit (ex-EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN), with voices by: Lee Ranaldo (SONIC YOUTH), Genesis Breyer P-Orridge (PSYCHIC TV / THROBBING GRISTLE), Susan Stenger (BAND OF SUSANS), Émilie Pitoiset, Erika Stucky, and the Gulbenkian Choir; with guest musicians: Volker Kamp, Saskia von Klitzing, Robert Poss, and Susan Stenger.

Exhibition Of A Dream (L'exposition D'un Rêve) is formed of twelve dreams interpreted as songs. Exploded in time, these are played as temporary and evolving patterns of shapes and forms in an otherwise empty gallery following the drawings of mandalas. Exhibition Of A Dream highlights the complex beauty of how to generate a dream in the mind of the spectator. A shared experience to be lived within our own personal inner space, these remastered dreams are an invitation to listen to a sensitive architecture of words and music.

Created 2017, recorded both in public and in private in the amphitheatres and the garden of the Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian in Lisbon, and in Einheit's own studio Steinschlag. The dreamers were: Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Lee Ranaldo, Émilie Pitoiset, Susan Stenger, Susie Green, David Link, Pierre Paulin, Alexandre Estrela, Tim Etchells, Gabriel Abrantes, FM Einheit, and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge.

FM Einheit: stones, springs, score
Volker Kamp: bass, brass
Saskia von Klitzing: drums
Susan Stenger: flute, bass
Robert Poss: guitar

Vocals: Lee Ranaldo, Émilie Pitoiset, Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, Susan Stenger, Erika Stucky, Gulbenkian Choir.
Final mastered version by Martin Bowes, Cage Studios, England, November 2020

Originally released as a 3LP set, and only ever available at the 2018 exhibition at the Foundation.

DCD is presented in a 6-panel matt-laminate double digipak.

1. FM Einheit / Apichatpong Weerasethakul - Memory 06:16
2. FM Einheit / Lee Ranaldo - Alpine Traum 04:13 
3. FM Einheit / Émilie Pitoiset - Le Baiser Du Supion 04:03
4. FM Einheit / Susan Stenger - Dark Dream (In D) 07:43
5. FM Einheit / David Link - Death Progression 06:18
6. The Seven-Year Dream 08:36
7. FFW 06:56
8. Dream, 17 February 2017 07:19
9. The Dungeon 04:10
10. Un Sognio Tessuto In Tapeto 09:06
11. FM Einheit / Susie Green - Joyful Pleasure 10:29
12. FM Einheit / Genesis Breyer P-Orridge - Creation Re/Created 15:53

FM Einheit - Exhibition Of A Dream (excerpt)