Vortex – Kali Yuga
  • €13.00

Vortex – Kali Yuga

  • Labels Cyclic Law
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
The 3rd full length album from Germany's Vortex.

"During a long trip to India some years ago the idea grew to compose a whole album focusing on the darkest of the ages in Hindu mythology, the Iron Age or Kali Yuga. I instinctively felt that this would serve as a great metaphor for the current crisis in the world, a time of corruption, decline and war. This concept also allowed me to dive even deeper into shaministic ritual sounds than before and to create a multi-layered and transcultural musical metaphor. This album is more archaic, drum driven and spiritual than all the things I created earllier. And I was happy enough to collaborate with talented people for this monumental effort, especially German ambient artist M. M. Ra, as well as the ambitious artcore guitarist Patrick Killian of the German post-punk band Rome Asleep. 'Kali Yuga', a work in progress for three years, aims to go beyond the boundaries of apocalyptic ambience and may be seen as modern aural shamanism". Marcus S.

An edition of 600 copies in a 4-panel digi sleeve. 11 tracks, running time 52:00.

1. Kali Yuga Anthem
2. Confusion
3. Dawn Of The Iron Age
4. Gods Of The Desert
5. Prayer For The Iron Age
6. Techno Crisis
7. Kali Yuga Ritual
8. Corruption
9. Martial Destiny
10. Sadness Remains (Lament)
11. Kalki The Destroyer

Vortex - Kali Yuga (live)