Nordvargr - Pyrrhula LP
  • €23.00

Nordvargr - Pyrrhula LP

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: 12" Coloured Vinyl
  • Availability: In Stock
Cold Spring are proud to announce a special vinyl edition of the Black Ambient masterpiece from Nordvargr (MZ.412). "Pyrrhula", is one of our most requested albums, and was originally released on CD by Cold Spring in 2008. This 2021 edition has been restored from the original masters, and further refined for the vinyl format.

Partly based on an old Swedish folktale, Pyrrhula (“doomlord”) is a pitch black journey into utter darkness. This is a tale of foreboding doom… a portent of dark times to come… a blight on the face of this earth. These eight Black Ambient / Doom / Droneworks were brought forth from the abyss of Villa Bohult exclusively for Cold Spring and contain the malevolent vocals of Lord Nordvargr himself!.

“Beware the small creatures of light, they only bring misery and death upon the enlightened ones. For they will paint their breast with blood and reap your unborn angels.”

Ltd x 500 copies on pale amber vinyl.

Composed By – Henrik Nordvargr Björkk
Recorded winter/spring 2008 at Villa Bohult, Sweden.

Artwork – Abby Helasdottir
Mastered By - Martin Bowes

1. Another Weeping Doomlord Lost 03:51
2. Inwards To Salvation 03:33
3. Hascimh Reborn 04:42
4. Aryana Of The Open Wound 04:30
5. Stripped Of All But My Loyalty I Serve 04:38
6. Pyrrhula 18:55
7. Tordön 02:06

Nordvargr - Pyrrhula (excerpts)