Lamia Vox - Alles ist Ufer. Ewig ruft das Meer
  • €14.00

Lamia Vox - Alles ist Ufer. Ewig ruft das Meer

  • Labels Cyclic Law
  • Product Code: CD digi-sleeve
  • Availability: In Stock
Long awaited new material from Lamia Vox. Titled “Alles ist Ufer. Ewig ruft das Meer” (Everything is shore. The sea calls forever) after the Gesänge poem by Gottfried Benn, the album isn’t presented merely as a musical piece but bears a deep spiritual message and a counterblast to the rational, materialistic and post-theist nihilism of current age.

Inspired by early modern poetry, Hermeticism, fin-de-siècle symbolism and naturphilosophie, this new opus celebrates another vision of the world, one of higher dimensions and beyond the human sphere, a world of intoxicated and ecstatic alchemy of poetic language and ideas. An upward movement and a breakthrough from the bonds of materia to the source of life and eternity. Dionysian liberating lawlessness to oppose sterile rationalism and creativity, divine madness, metanoia as a form of ultimate salvation. Poetry flows, it is a sacred art and process and the laboratory of the Magnum Opus, a divine gift of deliberate madness.

CD edition of 600 copies in 6 panel digisleeve with matt lamination. 7 Tracks. Running Time 35:09

1. Three Dreams 04:32
2. Eternity 04:51
3. Dionysos 04:38
4. Song Of Destiny 05:11
5. Animus 04:36
6. I Call The Stars On High 06:19
7. The Return 04:58

Lamia Vox - Three Dreams