Lunar Abyss Deus Organum - Khara-Khoto
  • €13.00

Lunar Abyss Deus Organum - Khara-Khoto

  • Labels Zhelezobeton
  • Product Code: CD digi-sleeve
  • Availability: In Stock
Zhelezobeton gladly present the new Lunar Abyss Deus Organum full-length album "Khara-Khoto"! In fact, this is the first big studio work of the project after "Atimudra" (2012, BioSonar^Labyrint) and a long series of split-releases, collaborations, live recordings and various small editions.

Khara-Khoto was the name of a Tangut city with Buddhist culture which existed in the XI-XIV centuries before it was captured by the troops of the Chinese Ming dynasty (nowadays it's geographically located in the Chinese Inner Mongolia). The idea of creating this album appeared after visiting a special exhibition at the Hermitage, which presented a lot of original artifacts from this ancient settlement buried in the sands. Special inspiration came from a deep understanding of the ephemeral and impermanent nature of existence – even prosperous cultures can die in one moment because of the blind greed of invaders.

From the musical point of view, here one can hear the full sound palette typical for Lunar Abyss. This includes multilayered ambiental sketches with flowing chains of samples, voice loops and acoustic instruments; rhythmic percussive tracks with vigorous pulsating energy; abstract collages made of analogue electronics, radio noises and fragments of television programs; semi-static enveloping drones spiced up with field recordings. The psychedelic kaleidoscope of aural images continues its work – the fans of the albums "Snovidenie", "Tuntury" and "Atimudra" won't be disappointed!

CD limited to 300 copies in a matte 4-panel foldout digisleeve.

1. Plusquam Perfectum (feat. Neznamo) 11:14
2. Lama Chenno 09:00
3. Khara-Khoto (Anamezon rmx) 05:26
4. Radio Druk 08:16
5. Sinie Ozera 08:05
6. Khatwamga 05:03
7. Yagodnoe Dno (Anamezon rmx) 12:26
8. Verbilki 08:19

Lunar Abyss Deus Organum - Serdce, St.Petersburg 24.11.2018