MZ412 - Svartmyrkr
  • €14.00

MZ412 - Svartmyrkr

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
Swedish behemoths MZ. 412 return with their first full-length album in 13 years, once again asserting their dominion as the true Kings of Black Industrial. "Svartmyrkr" is a massive tour de force that reinvents the classic sound of MZ. 412 whilst retaining their trademark malevolent harshness.

This album is dedicated to the true hell of the north - Helheim - and the giant goddess that rules it, Hel. From blackened ritual incantations, to bleak yet beautiful dark ambient arrangements, to harsh bombastic orchestrations, this album exceeds all expectations.

MZ. 412 blur the lines between music, magick and reality. The earth trembles... the mountains quake... all light is vanquished. The Swedish overlords darken the hearts and extinguish the souls of all who bear witness to "Svartmyrkr".

Komposed, rekorded and produced by Ulvtharm, Nordvargr and Drakh 2015-2018 E.V.
Guitars on "Lokastafr Ablaze With The Thorns Of Death" by Kristoffer Oustad.
Additional atmospheres and vibrations by Siegfried Meinertz.
Artwork by Axel Torvenius.

CD comes in a 6-panel digipak.

1. Äntra Helstraffet 01:21
2. Öppna Helgrind 07:11
3. Codex Mendacium 03:21
4. Ulvens Broder 05:13
5. Helblar 02:14
6. Ulvens Bleka Syster 06:06
7. Burn Your Temples, True Change 04:56
8. She Who Offers Sorrow 04:22
9. We Are Eternal 06:09
10. Lokastafr Ablaze With The Thorns Of Death 06:56

MZ. 412 - Svartmyrkr (excerpts)