Eraldo Bernocchi / Hoshiko Yamane - Mujo LP
  • €25.00

Eraldo Bernocchi / Hoshiko Yamane - Mujo LP

  • Labels Denovali
  • Product Code: 12" Black Vinyl
  • Availability: In Stock
Denovali is pleased to present the first cooperation album of the Italian composer, arranger, producer and guitarist ERALDO BERNOCCHI with the Berlin-based Japanese violinist, composer, electronic producer and TANGERINE DREAM member HOSHIKO YAMANE.

Born in Osaka, Hoshiko Yamane attended the University of Arts in Aichi. Her training destined her to be an excellent violinist - later on she extended her practice to modern and pop music. In 2011 she joined the legendary band Tangerine Dream. In 2014 she started to release her first solo works.

During his long lasting career in several musical fields and genres London-based Eraldo Bernocchi worked with artists like Nils Petter Molvaer, Harold Budd, Thomas Fehlmann, Bill Laswell, Colin Edwin, Mark Stockhausen, Mick Harris or Robin Guthrie.

The first collaboration of both artists called "Mujo" combines traditional classical music with innovative electronic production techniques. The result is a coherent album that combines eight pieces to a timeless soundscape. The artwork of "Mujo" was arranged by the renowned media artist Petulia Mattioli.

Edition on 180g Black Vinyl with thick matte covers, printed inner sleeve and download code.

A1 Floater 6:36
A2 Future Suns 6:06
A3 Hokorobi 9:48
B1 Phenomenon 5:16
B2 Fall 5:18
B3 Endure 5:53
B4 Muga 6:53

Eraldo Bernocchi / Hoshiko Yamane - Dance Zero (CD only)