Anni Hogan - Lost In Blue
  • €13.00

Anni Hogan - Lost In Blue

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD eco-pack
  • Availability: In Stock
'Lost In Blue' is the brand new album from ANNI HOGAN (Marc & The Mambas, The Willing Sinners, La Magia). An astounding, attentive work on an emotive shared journey. Songs in despair searching for hope, moments of monumental horror, and outpouring screams of consciousness. A poignant, bleak album for these times.

'Lost In Blue' has elements of orchestral delight, dark cabaret, and modern vaudeville, with Anni's trademark torch songs evoking the dimly-lit corners of bohemian Soho and reigniting the sordid torment of those illustrious Marc & The Mambas days.

All this is wrapped in the magical vocals of: LYDIA LUNCH, WOLFGANG FLÜR (ex-Kraftwerk), GAVIN FRIDAY (ex-Virgin Prunes), KID CONGO POWERS (The Gun Club, ex-Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, ex-The Cramps), RICHARD STRANGE (Doctors Of Madness), and many more.

Produced by DAVE BALL (Soft Cell) and RICCARDO MULHALL, the brilliant guests' lyrical content responds perfectly to the music, resonating with and cohabiting the sonics created.

File next to: Marc & The Mambas, Jacques Brel, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.

Photography by Peter Ashworth.

CD in ecopak (with bonus track, not featured on the LP edition).

1. Lost Somewhere 04:42
2. My Career (feat. Kid Congo Powers) 05:40
3. Death Bed Diva (feat. Richard Strange) 04:33
4. Silk Paper (feat. Wolfgang Flür) 03:19
5. Ghost Of Soho (feat. Celine Hispiche) 05:17
6. Blue Contempt (feat. Lydia Lunch) 03:04
7. Thunderstruck 04:29
8. Making Blackpool Rock (feat. Scarlet West) 03:28
9. Golden Light (feat. Wolfgang Flür) 03:54
10. Angels Of Romance (feat. Gavin Friday) 07:17
11. Lost In Blue (feat. John Fiddler) 04:54

Anni Hogan - Blue Contempt