Pacific 231 & Rapoon - Palestine LP
  • €25.00

Pacific 231 & Rapoon - Palestine LP

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: 12" Coloured Vinyl
  • Availability: In Stock
“Palestine” was the first effect of collaboration between two titans of industrial and underground music Pierre “Pacific 231” Jolivet and Robin “Rapoon” Storey. Originally released as limited CD in 2007 by Old Europa Cafe and “Dedicated to the struggling Palestinian Nation and to the memory of Bryn Jones 1961-1999.” Zoharum is proud to present you a first time ever LP reissue of this important album.

Given that “Palestine” is dedicated to Muslimgauze and Israeli-Palestinian conflict it’s easy to predict what you’ll find here. Each side of the record presents artists' take on middle eastern rhythm and sound. Side A is raw. For over 20 minutes Jolivet focuses on subtle processing over hypnotic distorted drum loops. On side B Storey takes us on a long, a bit IDM-ish trip following what seems to be Muezzin call. CD contains additional 3 rare tracks that were taken from the limited Old Europa Cafe version of the album and Pacific’s “el-Arish” business card CD.

This album is as important due to the subject it touches as it’s true and uncompromising and is still relevant now as it was in the time of its creation.

Remastered by Robin Storey.

LP released in a limited edition of 300, on 180g red-transparent 12" vinyl + CD contains extended version album with bonuses.

1. Pacific 231 feat. b2la3ck1 - Al-Quds Al-Sharif’ 22:21
2. Rapoon - A Thousand Slogans Of Peace 21:13
3. Pacific 231 & Rapoon - Al-Misr 11:30
4. Pacific 231 - el-Arish 04:06
5. Pacific 231 - Panjshir Singh 06:09

Pacific 231 - Panjshir Singh