Machinefabriek - The Measures Taken
  • €13.00

Machinefabriek - The Measures Taken

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD eco-pack
  • Availability: In Stock
After last year's two releases (a compilation of rare tracks 'Dubbeltjes' and the reissue of a collaborative album with Dag Rosenqvist entitled 'Vintermusik') a renowned sound artist Rutger Zuydervist returns with a completely new album called 'The Measures Taken'. It is the score for a dance performance by choreographer Alexander Whitley and visual artists Marshmallow Laser Feast.

'The Measures Taken' was originally commisioned by The Royal Opera House (it premiered there in May 2014). The spectacular performance involves a lot of hi-tech interactivity between dancers and projected visuals. The themes of man vs/with machine is magnified by the music, which combines warm melodic pads with glitchy white noise and (more than on any other Machinefabriek release) propulsive rhythms. Now you can enjoy the music from the performance on a physical album which is also striking without the use of the visual side.

The album is released in a 3-panel ecopak and is strictly limited to 300 copies.

1. Introduction
2. Part I
3. Part II
4. Part III
4. Part IV

Machinefabriek - The Measures Taken part III