Machinefabriek - Wendingen
  • €13.00

Machinefabriek - Wendingen

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD eco-pack
  • Availability: In Stock
This is the third Machinefabriek album (and Rutger Zuydervelt’s fourth) released in cooperation with Zoharum. After last year’s well-received previous album, “The Measures Taken”, containing music to the contemporary dance performance, Rutger prepared “Wendingen” for us. The album which is a compilation and at the same time it is not; which contains recordings of other artists and at the same time is completely fresh look at them through the Zuydervelt’s glasses; finally it is an album that contains remixes and at the same time sounds like a completely new Machinefabriek album.

In fact, from the beginning of its activity under the name Machinefabriek, Rutger Zuydervelt also acts as a prolific remixer for the likes of Nils Frahm, Balmorhea, Dirk Serries and Amon Tobin. The collection entitled “Wendingen” collects a substantial part of those reworks and contains reinterpretations of tracks by Mensenkinderen, Wouter Van Veldhoven, Fieldhead, Aaron Martin, Coppice, de la mancha, The Moi Non Plus, Djivan Gasparyan, Amon Tobin, Gareth Hardwick, Fiium Shaarrk, Vladimir and Red Stars Over Tokyo. Because they are reconstructions done by, not for, Machinefabriek, “Wendigen” sounds like a completely new album, not a compilation. It is also the proof of the craftsmanship of one of the most interesting figures on the European electronic or experimental music scene.

The cover is based on the original by Rutger Zuydervelt. It was mastered by Łukasz Miernik.

The album is released in a 3-panel ecopak in a strictly limited edition of 300 copies.

1. Een Blauwe Maandag (Machinefabriek Remix)
2. Schetsje (Machinefabriek Remix)
3. Songs Well Known (Machinefabriek Remix)
4. Necks Of Wire (Machinefabriek Remix)
5. Hoist Spell (Machinefabriek's Philicorda Version)
6. Release All Light (Machinefabriek Remix)
7. Where Is Everything (Machinefabriek Remix)
8. Moon Shines At Night (Machinefabriek Remix)
9. Lost & Found (Machinefabriek Deconstruction)
10. Lost In The Memory (Machinefabriek Remix)
11. Krypton Tunning (Machinefabriek Remix)
12. Compare & Contrast (Machinefabriek Remix)
13. Guilded Houses (Machinefabriek Remix)

Vladimir - Compare and Contrast (remixed by Machinefabriek)