NNHMN - Shadow in the Dark
  • €13.00

NNHMN - Shadow in the Dark

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
The year 2019 was a very productive time for the band, publishing a musically cohesive trilogy. In February they released their debut ‘’Second Castle’’ - a rhythm and ambient oriented album.

The second album of 2019 ‘’Church Of No Religion’ (released by Zoharum Records) is an experiment in playing with conventional ambient techno to build a quasi-spiritual world. December 2019 the duo published the album ‘’Shadow in the Dark’’ - six stirring, sensual, deeply emotional seething Dark Wave cuts that hopelessly ignite your dark heart and cold body. ’’Shadow in the Dark’’ vinyl edition released in February 2020 by Oraculo Records. A surrealist painting by Aleksandra Waliszewska graces the album Cover and also CD edition will be released in February by experimental Record Label Zoharum.

NNHMN’s dizzying sound is defined by analogue textures and arpeggiated bass lines, a sense of sonic investigation that veers from techno to haunted Synth Wave via electronic soundscapes. Obsessive synth lines and sultry vocal deliveries guide the listener through a thrilling dimension with Minimal Synth qualities and Gothic undertones.

CD comes in a 6-panel digipak, limited to 300 copies.

1. Shadow in the Dark 05:04
2. Scars 04:45
3. Der Uniwerse 04:53
4. Vampire 03:12
5. Special 03:57
6. Black Sun 04:53
7. Shadow in the Dark - experimental version 04:26

NNHMN - Scars