Sal Solaris - Die Scherben 2004 - 2010
  • €13.00

Sal Solaris - Die Scherben 2004 - 2010

  • Labels Zhelezobeton
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
This release is a collection of tracks recorded during different occasions and time periods of the artists - a collection of compilation tracks and previously unreleased compositions.

When describing the sound of Sal Solaris reviewers often mention the neologism "power ambient". The music from this duo combines the elements of dark, often space ambient, post-industrial and power electronics, a collage approach and a dense saturated atmosphere, not relaxing but rhather stimulating the listener. A collection of works created during the various years allows to trace the live dynamics of the project - from the sutere idealogical persistence of the "early National-Bolshevist period" in the more sculpturesque and psychedelic compositions, including some naive but remarkable exercises.

The works feature contributions from many band friends, including Russian cosmist writer Ivan Polikarov, lead artist of "Crazy Pierrot Cabaret" Sergey Vasilyev, piano player & composer Anna Antropova, decadent cynic and erudite DJ Deutschmark, master of noises Nikolay Lepesa, trombone player Seung-hui Cho and even Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovskiy.

1. Rotten Reverie
2. Prometheus
3. In The Orbit
4. Class On Dreaming
5. Battle Swans
6. With Me
7. Rush
8. Pripadok
9. Start
10. Trepet
11. Out
12. I.U.Z.M. (Art Of Caring The Dead)

12 track CD in limited edition of 300 copies. Running time 77:27.

Sal Solaris - Trepet