The Circular Ruins And Mystified - Fantastic Journey
  • €14.00

The Circular Ruins And Mystified - Fantastic Journey

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
"Fantastic Journey" is an homage to writers such as Jules Verne, H. G. Wells, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and other pioneers from the early age of science fantasy.

Stunningly adventurous dark ambient, dronescapes, pulsing synths, melancholic strings, and exploratory ambient electronica take us on a journey of imagination and ingenuity. Tales are woven of fantastic voyages and feats of scientific endeavour, through subterranean worlds, mysterious unexplored islands, Utopian societies, travels through time, and the farthest reaches of outer space.

"Fantastic Journey" perfectly encapsulates the wondrous visions of these futuristic writers over the last 150 years. Designed for serious listening and exercising your imagination...

Originally released in 2013, we are proud to release "Fantastic Journey" on CD-proper for the first time, with an exclusive 10-minute bonus track, taking the intrepid listener on one last marvellous adventure.

Composed and performed using various samples, synthesizers, and field recordings by Anthony Paul Kerby (The Circular Ruins) and Thomas Park (Mystified).

Mystified :: the background
The Circular Ruins :: the foreground

Final arrangements and mastering by APK
Remastered for Cold Spring by Martin Bowes (The Cage)
Original artwork by DataObscura
Graphic Design by Abby Helasdottir

CD comes in digipak format.

1. Twenty Thousand Leagues 13:08
2. The World Beneath 12:46
3. Forbidden Planet 04:53
4. Mysterious Island 10:24
5. Beyond The Farthest Star 09:26
6. The Voyage Home 09:10
7. Centre Of The Earth 10:18

The Circular Ruins And Mystified - Fantastic Journey