She Spread Sorrow - Huntress
  • €14.00

She Spread Sorrow - Huntress

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
The new album by She Spread Sorrow (Alice Kundalini) is the story of a huntress and her morbid and psychotic relationship with her prey. The protagonist is Blue, a girl whose existence is marked by obsession with another woman of the same age and by nightmares that leave her without peace. Between love and psychosis, a tragic story is consumed, which vibrates in the stomach, like the music that accompanies it - dark and hypnotic death industrial, with moments of dark ambient, power electronics and noise.

Inspired by Kundalini’s nightmares and her fervent world of dreams, "Huntress" was born after 3 years of intense recordings. It pursues the need to whisper secret, forbidden tales and to stimulate the deepest shadows of the human being, exploring the boundaries between the delicate and the violent; between love and obsession; between fantasy and madness.

"Huntress" is the soundtrack of a tragic game between opposites in a reality of total solitude.

Alice Kundalini: synth, pedals, vocals
Music and lyrics by: Alice Kundalini
Recorded, mixed and produced by: Luca Sigurtà and Alice Kundalini
Photos by: Stefano Majno
Mastered by: Martin Bowes (The Cage)
Layout by: Abby Helasdottir

CD in 6-panel digipak.

1. Blue 06:09
2. Get Me 05:08
3. Stand 05:03
4. Dragonflies 05:56
5. Inside 07:24
6. Parasomnias 10:32

She Spread Sorrow - Huntress