Moljebka Pvlse - Heaven's Great Dome
  • €17.00

Moljebka Pvlse - Heaven's Great Dome

After hours of preparation, Mathias Josefson's Moljebka Pvlse is back with it's third release on Reverse Alignment.

A long anticipated project. "This anniversary publication consists of a double CD comprising the albums Heaven's Great Dome and Discourse on Deconstruction. It marks two decades since the start of Moljebka Pvlse.

Heaven's Great Dome is a collection of three new compositions by Moljebka Pvlse. Discourse on Deconstruction is the result of individual collaborations with the international artists Isabel Fogelklou, Phil Knight, Daniel Menche, Colin Potter, Marja-Leena Sillanpää and Troum, who each have reinterpreted source material from the Moljebka Pvlse albums Discourse on Lightness and Heaven's Great Dome.

My heartfelt gratitude is directed towards all supporters, past and present collaborators, and to all who have contributed to this undertaking throughout the years. Special thanks to my friends and colleagues for your creations on this record using Moljebka Pvlse material. Thank you, Kristian, for suggesting this project. Thanks to all listeners." – Mathias Josefson, 2020.02.02

Hara Alonso | Piano
Isabel Fogelklou | Singing bowls
Mathias Josefson | Tapes and Drones

Heaven's Great Dome was Composed, Produced and Mastered by Mathias Josefson at Eleventh Planet.

DCD comes in an 8-panel, full-colour digipak, limited to 300 copies.

1. Realms of Memory 20:42
2. Remarks on Rural Scenery 23:45
3. Heaven's Great Dome 25:52

4. Deyninghe (Deconstructed by Troum) 09:37
5. At the Gates of Zerzura (Deconstructed by Isabel Fogelklou) 17:06
6. Twilight Crossing (Deconstructed by Philip Knight) 06:38
7. On Memory (Deconstructed by Daniel Menche) 08:50
8. Kromatiska Tonlägen (Deconstructed by Marja-Leena Sillanpää) 05:05
9. Acoustophoresis (Deconstructed by Colin Potter) 20:14

Moljebka Pvlse - Realms of Memory