Peter Andersson - Timewaves
  • €13.00

Peter Andersson - Timewaves

Timewaves presents moments of history in a flow of eternity. Each moment may or may not be clearly connected with each other. But when examining the past, does not every moment intertwine with some other moments, and suddenly everything is connected with everything in strange and unclear ways.

In Timewaves it is clear that those moments presented on the album are bound to civilisation. Is it our civilisation, or someone elses, or just a dream? We don't know. It may be even a nightmare. All we know for sure is that the clock is ticking. But ticking for what? Good times or bad times? Hope or fear?

Peter Andersson (Sweden) is most known for the dark ambient project raison d'être and a bunch of other projects like Stravtm Terror, Atomine Elektrine and Bocksholm (a collaboration project with Deutsch Nepal). Sometimes he releases albums under his personal name, mostly music for museum exhibitions and short movies. The majority of the tracks on Timewaves has been used in various exhibitions in some Swedish museums. This time the music is a bit darker, more industrial and experimental than previous exhibition albums from Peter Andersson, but still enigmatic.

Track 01-04 were composed for various museum exhibitions in Sweden. 01: The Army Museum (2013), 02: The Swedish Air Force Museum (2014), 03: The Swedish Air Force Museum (2015), 04: Museum of Music and Theatre (2013). Track 05 was composed to celebrate the Work With Sounds database (2015). Track 06 were composed as a source sound for a performance by the $-kollektivet at Fylkingen, Stockholm (2005).

CD comes in a full colour digipak and is limited to 300 copies.

1. The Obsolete Work of Iron 06:36
2. On the Brink of Death, in Mud under Barbed Wires 11:14
3. Cold Attempts of a Blissful Obliteration 13:59
4. At Night I Wish I Fall Asleep 13:59
5. Any Second Industrial Insurgence 13:00
6. Time to Wonder 04:50

Peter Andersson - The Obsolete Work Of Iron