Trepaneringsritualen - Veil the World
  • €14.00

Trepaneringsritualen - Veil the World

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
All seals have been broken« proclaims a demonic voice on the titular track of Veil The World, and that is something terrifyingly evident in the music contained therein. On Veil The World, Trepaneringsritualen veers from crepuscular ritual moods to rabid death chants reveling, even celebrating the imminent end of flesh. Veil the World - originally released in a very limited and ultra-lavish box by Kości Tapes in 2011 - marks the half-way point between the earlier, more atmospheric works of T × R × P, and the more visceral aggression of the later material.

Trepaneringsritualen explores themes of religion, magick and the hidden realms of consciousness, taking its musical cues from the old school of ritual ambient & death industrial. Rhythmic and seething at times, and oozing forward with a creeping sense of desolation at others, Trepaneringsritualen conjures forth bleak but mesmerizing visions of the end-times.

Mastered By – J. Patmos
Mastered By [Assistance] – Martin Bowes
Mastered For Vinyl By – Martin Bowes
Artwork – Thomas Ekelund

CD comes in a digipak with new 2021 artwork. 

1. Cherem 06:44
2. Veil The World 03:48
3. Avgrunden 03:55
4. Lightbringer 03:23
5. Drunk With Blood 03:24
6. Nekyia 02:27
7. Akeldama 03:08
8. Invocation 04:19
9. C'est Un Reve 03:57

Trepaneringsritualen - Veil the World