Tunnels Of Ah - Deathless Mind
  • €14.00

Tunnels Of Ah - Deathless Mind

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock

The ambient drones and angular abstractions on 'Deathless Mind' combine to carry the listener on a disquieting journey into dark recesses. TUNNELS OF ĀH pursue a singular sonic path. Each album has been recorded with a visualised location arising in; for 'Charnel Transmissions' it was a childhood landfill, 'Thus Avici', a field of pig arks in a Golgotha landscape. How these places emerge and obsess is a mystery. 'Deathless Mind' is set on a half mile stretch of abandoned railway where various human transgressions have occurred.

With contributions from Primitive Knot on 'Ritual For The New Dumb' and Adam Probert (The Mannequin Factory) on 'Saint of Slaves', 'Deathless Mind' is an album recorded at the height of summer and sounding like the depths of winter.

TUNNELS OF AH is Stephen Ah Burroughs (HEAD OF DAVID).
Recorded in the Cracked Hive, summer 2019 by SĀHB.
Vocals on 'Ritual For The New Dumb' by Primitive Knot.
Vocals on 'Saint Of Slaves' by Adam Probert (The Mannequin Factory).
Cover image by Paul Tone.
Layout by Abby Helasdottir.
Mastered by Martin Bowes (The Cage Studios).

CD comes in digipak.

1. Ritual For The New Dumb 05:46
2. Parable Of The Sewer 06:37
3. The Cult Is On The Move 07:09
4. Saint Of Slaves 07:03
5. Ascetic 07:07
6. Cum Iron In The Spine 07:10
7. Sanatorium Lawns 04:19

Tunnels Of Ah - Deathless Mind