Zos Kia - 23
  • €27.00

Zos Kia - 23

  • Labels Infinite Fog
  • Product Code: DCD Deluxe Book
  • Availability: In Stock
ZOS KIA was formed by John Gosling (MEKON), John Balance (COIL) and Min – with guest Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson (THROBBING GRISTLE). Their one and only long-play album, Transparent, was released August 23rd 1983 in a cassette the only edition on the now-defunct Nekrophile label, Austria. They were the first released recordings of both COIL and ZOS KIA. It was reissued years later by COIL (Threshold House / Eskaton) in an edited edition. Later, 2017, the entire recordings were reissued on CD/vinyl via COLD SPRING RECORDS. Definitely, "Transparent" one of the most legendary and important industrial releases of all times. But beside of "Transparent", ZOS KIA released 2 EP vinyl and record several tracks for compilation as well as about an hour of unreleased material which was found in John Gosling archives.

Now the final and complete anthology of ZOS KIA recordings released under title "23" on 2CDs in Luxor Digibook via INFINITE FOG PRODUCTIONS. 23 tracks, more than 2 hours of exciting material in various styles, was сarefully extracted and prepared for publishing by John Gosling himself, and artwork was done by Cold Graves. Well-known track in different forms, unknown, rare and unreleased composition, and many more for the deep diving into the esoteric underground music from 80's.

"23" is the long-awaited release for those who deeply in the old-school industrial music, collectors, rare-searchers and especially great gift for all COIL lovers.

1. Black Action (12'’ Mix) 03:18
2. Be Like Me (12" Mix) 08:58
3. 10 Miles High 03:23
4. Rape (7" Version) 04:38
5. Thank You (7" Version) 03:34
6. Black Action (Alternative Mix) 03:21
7. An Absolute (12" Mix) 04:16
8. Muggy The Staff (Unreleased Radio Edit) 03:51
9. Be Like Me (Extended Mix) 12:22
10. Black Action (Dub Mix) 03:24
11. An Absolute (Mekon Mix) 04:58
12. Ake 05:04
13. An Absolute (Alternative Mix) 04:12
14. Era Vulgaris A1 09:40
15. Era Vulgaris A3 07:40
16. Harry Wouldn't Like It 07:00
17. Rape (Early Rehearsal) 07:40
18. Be Like Me (Live @ Stoke Newington Town Hall 1984) 02:55
19. Baptism Of Fire (Live @ The Berlin Atonal 1983) 05:03
20. Poisons (Live @ The Berlin Atonal 1983) 02:44
21. Sewn Open 07:14
22. Sways Backwards 03:27
23. Sleazy Said 03:30

Zos Kia - Era Vulgaris A1