bvdub ‎– Ten Times The World Lied
  • €15.00

bvdub ‎– Ten Times The World Lied

'Brock Van Wey, aka bvdub, is undoubtedly among the greatest and most prolific artists in the world, whose music directly affects the heart, soul, and human mind. His soundscapes spread in the air as if they were delicate and slow movements of the northern lights, or the wind that blows on the flowers of the trees in spring. There is something divine in bvdub's music, and Glacial Movements is more than honored to welcome another great work for the world, Ten Times the World Lied, his fifth album on the Roman label, as he nears forty overall. Ten songs impossible to describe in words, but which will breach the heart of all those who lose themselves in this sonic wonder. Completely devoid of vocals for the first time ever, Brock spins but layers upon layers of divine clouds, gradually darkening, gradually closing in - expertly mastered by the artist himself, culminating in arguably the best album he has composed for Glacial Movements to date.'  - Alessandro Tedeschi – label founder of Glacial Movements

This album was recorded live in one take, over ten months, on the tenth of each month.
Each in memory of a time the world lied.
All distortion intentional.

Written, produced and mastered by bvdub / Brock Van Wey, 2018 to 2019.

Layout by Rutger Zuydervelt and bvdub

CD comes in a 6-panel digipak.

1. Not Yours to Build 07:52
2. Not Yours to Say 07:52
3. Not Yours to Give 07:52
4. Not Yours to Know 07:52
5. Not Yours to See 07:52
6. Not Yours to Find 07:52
7. Not Yours to Keep 07:52
8. Not Yours to Take 07:52
9. Not Yours to Rule 07:52
10. Not Yours to Break 07:52

bvdub - Not Yours to Rule