Rapoon - Sanctus Equinox

Rapoon - Sanctus Equinox

Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 0 comment(s)

First part of new Rapoon trilogy released.

In celebration of this, his 25th Silver Anniversary, we are releasing a trilogy of new work from Rapoon entitled ‘The Mercury Rising Trilogy’. The Mercury Rising Trilogy will comprise of three brand new studio albums, all with exclusive material. The albums will bring a new feel to Robin’s work, that of a more off world spacious feel, jazzy in parts with a ceremonial thread running throughout. Each album interlinked by this feel and theme, as the titles suggest, but with each one still having it’s own unique identity.

Here we present to you the first part of the Mercury Rising Trilogy, ‘Sanctus Equinox’ - released 2nd November 2017.

© Robin Storey 2017
© Winter-Light 2017

Cover concept and design by Midnight Sun Studio.

1. Sanctus Romeo (07:35)
2. We have no one but us (06:53)
3. There is no help but us (04:34)
4. Approaching (05:50)
5. Sanctus saves (08:37)
6. A falling sun (03:35)
7. sanctus spiritus (07:08)
8. a temple moon (05:07)
9. Oh sun… (05:31)
10. this darkest day (06:13)