Rapoon - Airstrikes
  • €13.00

Rapoon - Airstrikes

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD custom sleeve
  • Availability: In Stock
'Airstrikes' is Robin Storey's brand new album on Zoharum since 'Blue Days' released back in 2015. Unlike the latter, 'Airstrikes' contains longer compositions that combine the different recurring themes from Rapoon repertoire from the past 25 years. These are both inspirations from oriental music and rhythmic structures that derive directly from dance music. The seven compositions on the album are subtle observations of the processes taking place in the modern world.

Airstrikes announced on the news bulletin with the same detachment as announcing a rise in the price of petrol...
A computer game… a dancing crosshairs above a target...
The sound of a dulcimer playing an ancient song careens through the dusty, dry desert air...
Life persists.... we are such stuff as dreams are made on....

CD comes in 6-panel digi pack limited to 400 copies.

1. Airstrikes (Disaster... Fake News) (07:03)
2. I Hold You (04:57)
3. We Pray for Rain (09:35)
4. Drones (04:40)
5. Whisper in the Suk (07:39)
6. We Watch in Wonder (09:17)
7. We Are Such Stuff... (24:43)

Rapoon - We Watch In Wonder