Rapoon - Fall Of Drums
  • €13.00

Rapoon - Fall Of Drums

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD custom sleeve
  • Availability: In Stock
It has been almost a year since the release of the highly acclaimed "To West And Blue". After various archive releases (the second volume in the rarities collection entitled "Seeds In The Tide" plus the expanded reissue of the classic album "The Fires Of The Borderlands") and new albums on other labels, Robin Storey aka Rapoon presents a carefully woven new masterpiece called "Fall Of Drums".

The new Rapoon album marks his return not only to the analogue electronics territory, but also to ethnic rhythms which he was known for in the very early days of his solo project. We are back to Middle Eastern territories, to deserts, opium hallucinations and ghost whispers amidst the sand. 4 long hypnotic tracks of staggering beauty take us on an hour long journey into the subconsciousness. In other words, it is yet another top quality release from Robin Storey.

The CD is housed in a gatefold sleeve in the vein of Japanese style vinyl replica and is strictly limited to 500 copies. The cover artwork is based on paintings by Robin Storey and the design was handled again by Maciej Mehring. "Fall Of Drums" was mastered by Maciej Bartkowlak (the mastering engineer on previous Rapoon releases). The whole production was overseen by Michal Porwet.

4 tracks, total running time 65:00 mins. Limted to 500 copies.

1. A Gallery Of Crows
2. Beneath And Beyond
3. Upstairs And Sheep
4. The Heat Beguiles

Rapoon - A Gallery Of Crows (excerpt)