Rapoon and Promute - Machine River
  • €13.00

Rapoon and Promute - Machine River

  • Labels Zoharum
  • Product Code: CD eco-pack
  • Availability: In Stock
Not only is Robin Storey aka Rapoon a prolific solo artist, he also collaborates with many musicians from all over the world. He has already worked with Mykel Boys, Wyrm, Pas Musique, Kinder Atom, Cisfinitum, Pacific 231 et al. This time he has teamed up with Shaun Sandor aka Promute to create 8 haunting tracks. This is the story of their meeting in the words of Shaun Sandor.

This collaboration between Rapoon and Promute is a direct result of the 2011 Endless Form Tour. "For several nights in a row in different cities I sat in a swirling mist of sound conjured up by Rapoon. The music easily generated notions of timelessness and seductive landscapes. In all of this, I was realising that the electro-acoustic set that I was performing seemed to be a natural compliment to the music of Rapoon. I created several dozen tracks of homemade instruments, prepared guitar and bass, and sitar and sent them to Robin to manipulate, process and edit. I asked my friend Des Kashyap to contribute some vocals as well, and he agreed. Robin added his music and vocals as well as did the arranging and mixing."

The CD is housed in an ecopak sleeve and is strictly limited to 500 copies. The cover is based upon paintings by Shaun Sandor;s daughter and was designed by Maciej Mehring. 'Machine River' was mastered by Maciej Bartkowlak. The whole production process was overseen by Michal Porwet.

8 tracks, running time 64:00 mins. Limited to 500 copies.

1. The Calling Flood
2. The Edge Of Rain
3. The Calling Deep
4. Touch Transparent
5. A Breath Of Glass
6. Words On Tin
7. The Calling River
8. Smoke Temple

Rapoon & Promute - A Breath Of Glass