Vaev - Drommenes Spejl
  • €13.00

Vaev - Drommenes Spejl

  • Labels Winter-Light
  • Product Code: CD Digifile
  • Availability: In Stock

We are very excited to announce the debut album 'Drømmenes Spejl' from Danish artist 'Væv' is appearing on our Winter-Light label.

Væv, which means "web" in Danish, explores the interconnectedness in our lives, perhaps chief among them the connection between our day to day reality and our spiritual development. These threads were woven before we entered this world; they are our world.

'Drømmenes Spejl' is a rich contrast of dark ambience, sombre melodies, dark jazz, and minimalistic drones.

'Drømmenes Spejl was produced during a very turbulent time in my life. It reflects my personal journey through a depression which culminated in my family falling apart. But crisis is the mother of change. From the ashes of the World Tree, new seeds can grow. I found comfort in these pieces, and it is my hope that they may bring comfort to other suffering souls who find them.

I would like to dedicate this album to the gods and people who stood by me in its making. - Væv 2021'

© Væv 2021
© Winter-Light 2021
All music by Væv

K-14 level mastering by Peter Andersson 2021.
Cover artwork and design by Midnight Sun Studio.

CD comes in a 4-panel matt laminated full colour digifile, limited to 200 copies. Digital available via Bandcamp.

01 Glemmebøgerne (5:41)
02 Harpokratesprotokollen (4:12)
03 Troværdige svigt (9:08)
04 Mørk som flint (5:51)
05 Fornægtelse (8:19)
06 Gilbjerg (5:58)
07 Nye tider, nye guder (4:38)

Drømmenes Spejl (Official Promo)