Aural Rage - The Doctrine Of Maybeness
  • €30.00

Aural Rage - The Doctrine Of Maybeness

  • Labels Infinite Fog
  • Product Code: 3CD Digipak
  • Availability: In Stock
"The Doctrine of Maybeness" by Aural Rage is an anthology of the works of Danny Hyde’s Aural rage project, an engineer, Programmer, producer, collaborator, remixer, and co-conspirator of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. A 15 year anniversary of musical adventure on 3xCDs with all works together - "A Nature Of Nonsense", "Sinsemilla Dreams" and "Svay Pak" with unreleased bonus tracks.

One of the early sampling Pioneers, producing 80’s band Savage Progress, a huge continental hit. Working with amongst others The The, Soft Cell, and many more on Fairlights and Synclaviers. He contributed many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and worked on their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Love’s Secret Domain, onto The new Backwards. Coil lovers know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for this group.

On Aural Rage dark industrial-tinged electronica and moony-ambient music has broadened with synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes are all over the album. Believing that Humour can be the hidden violin in a piece. This anthology is a Cross-genre cocktail of various music styles, a pure experiment without any borders.

The project features following guest musicians: John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil and Joanna de Seyne.

All Songs written by Danny Hyde except:
# 3 Fj Nettlefold Hyde/Balance
# 4 Unhealthy Red Hyde/Christopherson
# 5 No One Needs To Notice Hyde/De Seyne
# 7 Nasahara Arab Hyde/Christopherson
# 8 Make Room For The Mushrooms Hyde/Balance

Vocals on "Fj Nettlefold" & "Make Room For The Mushrooms" Jhon Balance
Vocals on "No One Needs To Notice" Joanna De Seyne
# 12,13,17,23,25: with Joanna De Seyne
# 16,20 with Jhonn balance
# 13,17,23,24,25: Remixed by DJ Poltergeist
# 14,18,21 : Remixed by M.C. Ramification
# 26: Remixed by Andrew Sega
# 20,21: : Remixed by Andreas Meyer of Forma Trade

Vocals on "Sky Control" Matthew Dunehoo
Vocals on "My Childrens Hearts Are Bleeding" Shepherds Bush Steve
Vocals on "Svay Pak Soliloquy" Joanna De Seyne

3CD comes in Deluxe 8-sided Digipak, with artwork by Cold Graves.

Aural Rage - FJ Nettlefold