Troum - Acouasme
  • €13.00

Troum - Acouasme

  • Labels Cold Spring
  • Product Code: CD jewel case
  • Availability: In Stock
After the much praised collaboration with RAISON D’ETRE released summer 2015 (“De Aeris In Sublunaria Influxu”) and the final volume of the ‘Power Romantic’ trilogy with “Mare Morphosis” in late 2013, “Acouasme” is the first full length album from TROUM in over 2 years.

With this album, TROUM wanted to go in a completely different direction, creating a ‘harsher’ and more ‘Industrial’ sounding album as a contrast to previous releases. But through the trademark troumatic machining, the final result doesn’t sound at all like standard harsh noise – it’s rather industrial noise as if filtered through a feverish dream, through a deranged perception.

The six long tracks of pestering transrational drones on “Acouasme” sound like an aural psychiatric symptom, a humming hallucination leaving the stable reality.

CD comes in jewel case. 6 tracks, approximate running time 66:50 mins.

1. Aliens Laughing About Us
2. Aciuasme
3. Omega Melancholicum
4. Outer brain Outsourcing
5. Somnolenz
6. Signe Du Miroir

Troum - Outer Brain Outsourcing (excerpt)